Cowboy Dip!

This week, I made a bad decision.

This week, I chose to whip up something called Cowboy Dip. My decision to whip up Cowboy Dip was not a bad decision, in and of itself. My decision to whip up Cowboy Dip prior to my husband leaving town for three days…was a bad decision. The Bad Decision.

Here I sit on my work lunchhour, eating Cowboy Dip. I ate Cowboy Dip for lunch yesterday, too. I also ate Cowboy Dip on Sunday afternoon, Sunday before dinner, Monday as part of dinner, and Tuesday before dinner.

This is the dip that my mother-in-law chose to make for 6 grown men at Brett’s bachelor party. Yet I, a 24-year old lone woman, am scarfing up the bowl. The entire bowl.

This. Dip. Does. Not. End.

With that, I encourage you to go make your own bad decisions:

Cowboy Dip -compliments of Kim Hall, a co-worker of mine

1 C sour cream
1 C real mayo
1 can hot Rotel
2 cans mexican/fiesta corn
1 dash sugar
2-3 bunches green onion, chopped
1 C shredded cheddar cheese

Mix all in a large bowl. Chill for 3+ hours.

This entry was posted in Appetizer, Cold, Dip/Salsa. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cowboy Dip!

  1. Joan (Sarah's Mom) says:

    yumsters. This looks really good. if you have a good humus recipe, can you send it to me? i think i should have that at Lito’s party.

  2. Mama – here is quick and easy hummus. Can try it however you like – with roasted red peppers, etc. https://sarahwalbridge.wordpress.com/2010/01/22/hummus/

  3. Chelsea says:

    What do you use for dipping? Fritos? Tostitos? Crackers?? Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

