A Few Noteworthy Things:

First, THANK YOU! To family and friends, and friends of family, and family of friends, and anyone who doesn’t quite fall into a category (you’re all my friends!) – – – thank you for your continued support of this blog and for sharing with others who enjoy cooking. I am quite surprised at the number of hits this blog has been receiving each day and I want to sincerely thank you for taking part in something so near and dear to my heart.

Second, a couple new things. As you’ll notice in my most recent post (PW’s Asian Noodle Salad,) you’re about to start getting bigger pictures. This has involved a little frustration and a lot of html, as inserting a picture isn’t so simple when each one has different ratios and quality. I finally have it figured out. I also plan to include an “About Me” in coming days so those people who don’t know me, can get to know me. I recently met a lady for coffee who attended a conference about cookbooks and culinary blogs, and she highly encouraged me to include more personal aspects in my blog – pictures, background, etc. It makes sense: if you know the person behind the apron, you’re more likely to trust the food they put in front of you.

Finally, with the above in mind, please don’t hesitate to email me at sarahwalbridge@gmail.com with further improvements/suggestions/questions. I love hearing from you guys!

Stay tuned: tomorrow is a healthy pork recipe, soon to be followed by a killer (and not-as-healthy!) peach cobbler.

Happy weekend! I’ll leave you with a just-taken photo of my sidekick, Pixie. She’s the more mischievous of my two very mischievous baby girls.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

