Glazed Pork Chops

I’m staring at a half-packed suitcase and a cat who just knows that something’s up.

Yes, something is up: we’re headed to Merida, Mexico in no less than 10 hours. My dad, who moved to Merida about 6 months ago to live the dream life, is anxiously awaiting our arrival!

How can I ditch town and leave you guys without an awesome dinner recipe to hold you over? I made these pork chops a couple weeks back, and I was so in love with them that the next morning, I emailed my mom, sister and best friend, telling them all to “try this recipe…or regret it for life.”

Ok, not really. You won’t regret it for life. I don’t even think I used the word “regret” in my email. But I would regret not sharing it with you!

Until next time….(which will hopefully be shortly after I return next Wednesday night!)

Marinated Baked Pork Chops adapted from Allrecipes.com

1 TBS soy sauce
drizzle of olive oil
1 TBS worcestershire
1 tsp fresh lemon juice
2 TBS brown sugar
2 TBS ketchup
4-6 bone-in pork chops

Preheat oven to 350. Mix all ingredients together in small bowl. Spread half of the mixture over pork chops and bake 25 minutes in oven. Flip pork chops, spread with remaining sauce, and bake another 20 minutes, or until pork chops are cooked through.

This entry was posted in Main Dish, Pork. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

